NOTE: The webinar is over, but there is a version online at

https://youtu.be/d-3AfvsJxLA

Most IT security people, application developers, and sysdmins have little training in mobile network technology, even though mobile devices and applications are a standard part of their responsibilities. Many people equate “mobile security” with Android or iOS security, even though that ignores much of what is happening in a smartphone. Many people assume that the operation of the cellular network is something like WiFi, even though it is completely different.
In the area of true telecom technology, things happening in the baseband processor, the cellular network, and the SIM, most IT professionals have a huge blind spot. 
This situation is understandable. Telecom technology is not as accessible as IP and application-layer technology. The network-side equipment is often expensive and hard to acquire. The baseband processors and SIMs are locked-down and hard to work with. The number of practitioners is much smaller, and so training is harder to find. But determined attackers will overcome these barriers and be rewarded with access to a large attack surface that relatively few people understand.

To help bridge this gap, I invite you to a special one-hour webinar on mobile network security, to be offered on 2 September 2021 at

  • 16:00 UTC, which is
  • 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT for US and American participants and
  • 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST / 19:00 EEST for UK, European, and African participants.
This webinar will give a brief introduction to common cellular device exploits, with case studies. It does not assume any prior experience with mobile network technology. The webinar will be focused on cellular baseband and SIM security risks. Even if you are an expert with Android or iOS security, this may be new material for you.

To register, please use the contact for below.

1 thought on “Cellular Security Webinar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>